Authentication Redirect Configuration

The Authentication Redirect feature enables users to authenticate and then be placed into a different filtering Group based on their authentication. This is accomplished by creating a default Policy that is configured to be the most restrictive Policy. This Policy is applied to either a specific IP address or an entire network subnet. This restrictive default Policy then utilizes the Authentication Redirect functionality to redirect filtered endpoints to an authentication portal where the user can authenticate and be placed into a new filtering Group.

Authentication Redirect Overview

See also these configuration documents: